Risk Map ProjectVersion Alpha 2


Risk Mapper Terms of Service



FOR DEMONSTRATION PURPOSES ONLY

The Risk Mapper tool is currently in Alpha version. It is meant to be a demonstration tool and as a result, its features and performance are limited and provided as is. The Institute for Disease Modeling (IDM) does not warrant that the operation of this tool will be error-free. In no event shall IDM be liable for direct, indirect, incidental, or consequential damages, arising out of the use of this tool.


DATA SECURITY AND PRIVACY

The security and privacy of the data uploaded by the user of this tool is of high priority to us. As such, we take multiple precautions to ensure that the user is in control of their data always. Nonetheless, by consenting to this agreement, the user accepts a small but non-zero level of risk.

After data has been uploaded to the tool, the user can delete its data and close the session at any time using the “delete my data” button on the left hand side of the tool.

While working with the tool, the user is provided a secret link to the ongoing session. However, this link is not protected and if a third party is given access to this link; the third party could download products created by the tool and potentially reconstruct the user’s data. As a result, it is crucial that the user keep this link secret while using the tool in order to safeguard the security and privacy of their data.

We take multiple measures in order to further protect the security and privacy of the data uploaded by the user:

1. We automatically delete the primary uploaded data after the data cleaning step is completed. At that point, the tool contains secondary data derived from primary data. A third party accessing the session could still reconstruct the primary data, but the primary data cannot be directly accessed.

2. When the process to build the model is started, the secondary data is deleted and only aggregated tertiary data is retained. At this point, a third party gaining access to this session can no longer reconstruct the primary data, though they can visualize the aggregated data.

3. After the user stops using the tool, and after 24 hours of inactivity, all data is deleted from the server, the work session is closed and can no longer be accessed.